Contact

Academic Affairs

matches /academics/academic-affairs/academic-calendar ... percision: 3 of 2

2022–23 Academic Calendar

August 2022

11    

Convocation Thursday, August 11

12    

Staff Development Friday, August 12

12 14

Welcome Weekend Friday, August 12 - Sunday, August 14

15    

Classes begin Monday, August 15

26    

Last day to add class Friday, August 26

September 2022

02    

Last day to drop w/70% refund Friday, September 2

05    

Labor Day (NO CLASSES) Monday, September 5

10    

Open House Saturday, September 10

23    

Open House Friday, September 23

October 2022

07    

Mid-term grades due by noon Friday, October 7

07    

1st 8-week classes end Friday, October 7

08    

Make-up day if needed Saturday, October 8

09    

Open House Sunday, October 9

11    

1st 8-week final grades due 10 a.m. Tuesday, October 11

13 16

Fall Break (NO CLASSES) Thursday, October 13 - Sunday, October 16

17 28

Spring 2023 scheduling/advising period Monday, October 17 - Friday, October 28

28    

Open House Friday, October 28

31    

Spring 2023 scheduling for current students Monday, October 31

November 2022

01 04

Spring 2023 scheduling for current students Tuesday, November 1 - Friday, November 4

05    

Open House Saturday, November 5

11    

Last Day for W Grades Friday, November 11

18    

Open House Friday, November 18

23 28

Thanksgiving Break (NO CLASSES) Wednesday, November 23 - Monday, November 28

December 2022

02    

16-week classes end (Dec. 3 for Saturday Classes) Friday, December 2

03    

Make-up day if needed Saturday, December 3

05 09

Finals Week Monday, December 5 - Friday, December 9

09    

2nd 8-week classes end Friday, December 9

09    

END OF SEMESTER (Dec. 10 for Saturday Classes) Friday, December 9

12    

Spring Tuition Due Monday, December 12

12 15

Staff Development Monday, December 12 - Thursday, December 15

13    

Final Grades Due noon Tuesday, December 13

17    

Winter Commencement Saturday, December 17

17 31

COLLEGE CLOSED Saturday, December 17 - Saturday, December 31

January 2023

01 + 02

COLLEGE CLOSED Sunday, January 1 - Monday, January 2

03    

COLLEGE RE-OPENS Tuesday, January 3

04 06

Staff Development Wednesday, January 4 - Friday, January 6

07    

Connections Saturday, January 7

09    

Classes Begin Monday, January 9

16    

Martin Luther King Holiday (NO CLASSES) Monday, January 16

20    

Last Day to add class, w/appropriate signatures Friday, January 20

27    

Last day to drop w/70% refund Friday, January 27

27    

Open House Friday, January 27

February 2023

25    

Open House Saturday, February 25

March 2023

03    

Mid-term grades due by noon Friday, March 3

03    

1st 8-week classes end Friday, March 3

04    

Make-up day if needed Saturday, March 4

05 11

Spring Break (NO CLASSES) Sunday, March 5 - Saturday, March 11

13 24

Fall 2023 Scheduling Advising Period Monday, March 13 - Friday, March 24

14    

1st 8-week final grades due 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, March 14

17    

Open House Friday, March 17

26    

Open House Sunday, March 26

27 31

Fall 2023 Scheduling for current students Monday, March 27 - Friday, March 31

April 2023

14    

Last Day for W grades Friday, April 14

14    

Open House Friday, April 14

28    

16-week classes end (April 29 for Saturday classes) Friday, April 28

29    

Make-up day if needed Saturday, April 29

29    

Open House Saturday, April 29

May 2023

01 05

Finals week (May 6 for Saturday classes) Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 5

05    

2nd 8-week classes end Friday, May 5

05    

END OF SEMESTER (May 6 for Saturday classes) Friday, May 5

08    

Minimester begins Monday, May 8

08 11

Staff Development Monday, May 8 - Thursday, May 11

09    

Final grades due noon Tuesday, May 9

12 + 13

Spring Commencement Friday, May 12 - Saturday, May 13

15    

1st Summer Session begins Monday, May 15

June 2023

20    

2nd Summer Session begins Tuesday, June 20

August 2023

05    

Summer Commencement Saturday, August 5

2023–24 Academic Calendar

August 2023

10    

Convocation Thursday, August 10

11    

Staff Development Friday, August 11

12 + 13

Welcome Weekend Saturday, August 12 - Sunday, August 13

14    

Classes begin Monday, August 14

25    

Last day to add class, w/appropriate signatures Friday, August 25

September 2023

01    

Last day to drop w/70% refund Friday, September 1

04    

Labor Day (NO CLASSES) Monday, September 4

October 2023

06    

Mid-term grades due by noon Friday, October 6

06    

1st 8-week classes end Friday, October 6

07    

Make-up day if needed Saturday, October 7

10    

1st 8-week final grades due 10 a.m. Tuesday, October 10

12 15

Fall Break (NO CLASSES) Thursday, October 12 - Sunday, October 15

16 27

Spring 2024 scheduling/advising period Monday, October 16 - Friday, October 27

30 + 31

Spring 2024 scheduling for current students Monday, October 30 - Tuesday, October 31

November 2023

01 03

Spring 2024 scheduling for current students Wednesday, November 1 - Friday, November 3

10    

Last Day for W Grades Friday, November 10

22 27

Thanksgiving Break (NO CLASSES) Wednesday, November 22 - Monday, November 27

December 2023

01    

16-week classes end (Dec. 2 for Saturday Classes) Friday, December 1

02    

Make-up day if needed Saturday, December 2

04 08

Finals Week Monday, December 4 - Friday, December 8

08    

2nd 8-week classes end Friday, December 8

08    

END OF SEMESTER (Dec. 9 for Saturday Classes) Friday, December 8

11    

Spring Tuition Due Monday, December 11

11 14

Staff Development Monday, December 11 - Thursday, December 14

12    

Final Grades Due noon Tuesday, December 12

16    

Winter Commencement Saturday, December 16

16 31

COLLEGE CLOSED Saturday, December 16 - Sunday, December 31

January 2024

01    

COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, January 1

02    

COLLEGE RE-OPENS Tuesday, January 2

03 05

Staff Development Wednesday, January 3 - Friday, January 5

06 + 07

Connections Saturday, January 6 - Sunday, January 7

08    

Classes Begin Monday, January 8

15    

Martin Luther King Holiday (NO CLASSES) Monday, January 15

19    

Last Day to add class, w/appropriate signatures Friday, January 19

26    

Last day to drop w/70% refund Friday, January 26

March 2024

01    

Mid-term grades due by noon Friday, March 1

01    

1st 8-week classes end Friday, March 1

02    

Make-up day if needed Saturday, March 2

03 09

Spring Break (NO CLASSES) Sunday, March 3 - Saturday, March 9

11 22

Fall 2024 Scheduling Advising Period Monday, March 11 - Friday, March 22

12    

1st 8-week final grades due 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, March 12

25 29

Fall 2024 Scheduling for current students Monday, March 25 - Friday, March 29

April 2024

12    

Last Day for W grades Friday, April 12

26    

16-week classes end (April 27 for Saturday classes) Friday, April 26

27    

Make-up day if needed Saturday, April 27

29 + 30

Finals week begins Monday, April 29 - Tuesday, April 30

May 2024

01 03

Finals week (May 4 for Saturday classes) Wednesday, May 1 - Friday, May 3

03    

2nd 8-week classes end Friday, May 3

03    

END OF SEMESTER (May 4 for Saturday classes) Friday, May 3

06    

Minimester begins Monday, May 6

06 09

Staff Development Monday, May 6 - Thursday, May 9

07    

Final grades due noon Tuesday, May 7

10 + 11

Spring Commencement Friday, May 10 - Saturday, May 11

13    

1st Summer Session begins Monday, May 13

June 2024

18    

2nd Summer Session begins Tuesday, June 18

August 2024

03    

Summer Commencement Saturday, August 3

Contact

Academic Affairs

matches /academics/academic-affairs/academic-calendar ... percision: 3 of 2