Board of Directors

  • Sen. Gene YawCHAIR
  • Dr. Robert N. PangbornVICE CHAIR
  • Mr. Joseph J. DoncseczTREASURER
  • Dr. Blannie E. Bowen
  • Mr. Abraham Harpster
  • Mr. Steven P. Johnson
  • Ms. Lynda M. Livingston
  • Mr. Zack Moore
  • Dr. John J. Romano
  • Rep. Jeff C. Wheeland
  • Mr. John M. Young
  • Dr. Robert E. DunhamCHAIRMAN EMERITUS
  • Mrs. Carol HerrmannDIRECTOR EMERITA
  • Dr. Robert A. SecorDIRECTOR EMERITUS

The Pennsylvania College of Technology Board of Directors meets every other month at the Thompson Professional Development Center on the main campus. Meetings begin at 3 p.m. in the Mountain Laurel Room, unless specified otherwise.

Upcoming Meetings

  • October 7, 2021 — Agenda
  • December 9, 2021
  • February 3, 2022
  • April 21, 2022
  • June 9, 2022

Past Meetings

President & President's Council


Pennsylvania College of Technology's internal Governance system is a body of interested faculty, staff, and students – elected, appointed, and volunteer – who help make decisions that directly affect life at Penn College.

Four standing committees of Governance investigate and analyze issues related to academic standards & issues, curriculum, elections and communications, and student affairs. Oversight for the four standing committees rests with College Council, which is also responsible for forwarding reports and recommendations to the College president.

Current Employees & Students can access important Governance information on the myPCT Portal, including: bylaws, committee rosters, agendas and minutes for all committees, an annual report, and "My Voice" anonymous suggestion box.