Four-year honor society welcomes 33 new members

Published 04.22.2020

Student News

Thirty-three new members have been inducted into the Pennsylvania Xi Chapter of Alpha Chi, open to all four-year majors and limited to the top 10 percent of juniors and seniors across the country.

The baccalaureate students traditionally are honored for their superior academic performance in an on-campus ceremony, but the coronavirus outbreak resulted in cancellation of the planned April 4 event.

Alpha ChiThe latest members were congratulated in a letter from faculty co-sponsors Tammy A. Miller, biology instructor, and Marc E. Bridgens, associate professor of HVAC technology, who assured students they would receive their commemorative pins and certificates.

This year's class will be invited to attend the Spring 2021 induction; those graduating in the meantime will receive their Alpha Chi stoles prior to their respective commencement ceremonies.

The newest Alpha Chi inductees are:

Courtney D. Alexander, Montoursville, pre-physician assistant studies; Mark E. Altmyer, Gibsonia, building automation technology; Christopher M. Ansbach, Ashland, game and simulation programming; Hayden N. Beiter, Cogan Station, residential construction technology and management: building construction technology concentration; Gloria F. Boronow, Denver, applied management; Brooke M. Confer, Howard, physician assistant studies.

Zachary A. Crise, Mount Holly Springs, game and simulation programming; Pavel Dariychuk, Leola, dental hygiene; Jon Ditto, Monroeville, industrial design; John J. Doherty, Lebanon, aviation maintenance technology; Carlee M. Embody, Mohnton, applied management; Sara M. Funk, Bellefonte, pre-physician assistant studies; Hanna M. Gibson, Allison Park, residential construction technology and management: building construction technology concentration.

Caroline N. Green, Picture Rocks, nursing; Leah E. Kline, Middleburg, nursing; Tabitha G. Litschi, Myerstown, nursing; Jeremy N. Long, Bigler, civil engineering technology; Wesley S. McCray, Corry, engineering design technology; Mike D. Moran, Williamsport, software development and information management; Emily A. Onuschak, Northampton, dental hygiene; Joshua T. Prezkop, Hanover Township, residential construction technology and management: building construction technology concentration.

Logan A. Reidy, Williamsport, applied human services; Ethan S. Rhodes-O'Brien, Dillsburg, manufacturing engineering technology; Sarah M. Rodriguez, Middleburg, pre-physician assistant studies; Carson D. Seese, Shippensburg, information assurance and cyber security; Alexis N. Shanabrook, Littlestown, physician assistant; Hannah M. Strosser, Williamsport, applied human Services.

Kennan H. Stryker, Lewisburg, pre-physician assistant studies; Chaela K. Swink, Muncy, physician assistant studies; Jennifer N. Troutman, Altoona, dental hygiene; Rose M. Warner, Lawton, business administration: banking and finance concentration; Seth J. Welshans, Jersey Shore, applied management; and Jacob M. Wheeland, Montoursville, applied management.