SGA Officers Elected for 2015-16 Academic Year

Published 04.14.2015

Student News

SGAStudent Government Association officers for 2015-16 were chosen last week in an election that saw a record turnout of Penn College student voters. A total of 233 votes were cast during the weeklong balloting, 84 more than last year and 48 votes higher than any other year in SGA's history of online voting. Members of the new Executive Board are:

President – Zachary T. Peachey, of Lewistown, a construction management major
Executive Vice President – Benjamin L. Thayer, of Hampton, New Jersey, residential construction technology and management
Vice President of Internal Relations – Brittnay M. Stevenson, of Riegelsville, welding and fabrication engineering technology
Vice President of Public Relations –Kyani L. Lawrence, of New Rochelle, New York, health arts: practical nursing emphasis

New senators are Caleb E. Cartmell, of Honesdale, automotive technology management: automotive technology concentration; Andrew J. Bucher, of Manheim, automotive technology; Gracie R. Cooper, of Green Lane, construction management; and Colin P. McNoldy, of Muir, civil engineering technology.

All will officially assume their positions on April 22, after the passing of the gavel at that evening's Student Activities awards ceremony.