Student-Athletes Earn Conference ‘All-Academic’ Honors

Published 05.16.2012

Student News

Pennsylvania College of Technology, in conjunction with the Penn State University Athletic Conference, has announced the recipients of the Winter/Spring 2012 All-Academic Team award. The award is given to student-athletes with a GPA of 3.0 or better in the semester of competition.

This year, 34 student-athletes made the grade, five more than last year’s class. The excellence in the classrooms spilled over onto the playing fields, resulting in a PSUAC championship and two tournament berths.

A list of award recipients follows:

Jarod Bull (sophomore/Jacobus)
Cody Buterbaugh (sophomore/Conestoga)
Zachary Buterbaugh (freshman/Conestoga)
Philip Carnevale (sophomore/Carteret, N.J.)
Skylar Gingrich (senior/Lititz)
Travis Hendershot (freshman/Muncy)
Thomas Hughes (senior/Easton)
John Rodriguez-McKeon (freshman/Stroudsburg)
Michael Scully (freshman/Middletown, Del.)
James Scully III (freshman/Middletown, Del.)
Craig Watson (freshman/McEwensville)
Zachary Yetter (freshman/Thompsontown)

Men’s Basketball
Nicholas Deleon (freshman/Bronx, N.Y.)
Scott Fenton (freshman/Dickson City)
Patrick Irick (freshman/Schwensksville)
Lewis Moya (freshman/Allentown)
Anthony Reed (freshman/Flinton)

Women’s Basketball
Mackenzie Brown (freshman/Lititz)
Carrie Egli (freshman/Picture Rocks)
Kierstin Steer (junior/South Williamsport)
Alison Van Metter (freshman/Saylorsburg)

Lindsey Anderson (freshman/Heber Springs, Ark.)
Maggie Calkins (freshman/Bloomsburg)
Britni Fennell (freshman/Conyngham)
Rachel Heller (freshman/Allison Park)
Stephanie Keifrider (freshman/Douglassville)
Hannah Latour (freshman/Franklin)
Lacy Lose (sophomore/Avis)
Dana Ritter (sophomore/Walden, N.Y.)
Emily Yoder (freshman/Catawissa)

Paul Crutchlow (freshman/Morris Plains, N.J.)
Logan Gresock (freshman/Wadsworth, Ohio)
Derek Leiby (freshman/Troy)
Levi Speicher (freshman/Manns Choice)