Results Announced in SGA Executive Board Races

Published 04.12.2007

Student News

The Student Government Association is proud to announce the results from last week's seven-day online election for its 2007-08 Executive Board.

"Although we did not have a turnout that I would have liked to see, almost 3 percent of the student body voted this year beating the 2-percent national average for student government voting turnouts. I hope that future elections will only build from here and work toward turnouts that exceed five times the national average for student government voting," noted Kirk M. Allen, SGA's executive vice president. "The success of this election can be attributed to the competition for the offices of vice president of internal relations, vice president of public relations, vice president of finance, and the online voting system, courtesy of Information Technology Services."

The 2006-07 SGA Executive Board will be:

Andrew Wisner President
Andrew Wisner

Scott Elicker Executive Vice President
Scott Elicker

Aaron MoyerVice President of Finance
Aaron Moyer

Collin ZimmermanVice President of Public Relations
Collin Zimmerman

Andrea Hinds Vice President of Internal Relations
Andrea Hinds

"I would like to thank all of the students who have voted this year," Allen added, "as well as the Elections Committee members and ITS."