More Than 50 Students Inducted Into PTK Honor Society

Published 02.19.2003

Student News

Fifty-two students at Pennsylvania College of Technology have been inducted into Phi Theta Kappa an international honor society that recognizes and encourages scholarship among associate-degree students for the 2002-03 academic year.

To be extended an invitation for membership in Penn College's Beta Epsilon Upsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, students must be enrolled in an associate-degree program and have completed 12 hours of course work with a grade-point average of 3.5 or better.

Founded in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa has chartered 1,100 chapters on college campuses in the United States, Canada, U.S. Territorial possessions and military installations abroad.

The 2002-03 Penn College inductees are:

Erich M. Armpriester, Wernersville; Andrew M. Artz, Wyomissing; Timothy A. Bahr, Dushore; Nathaniel L. Baum, Elizabethtown; Kathy L. Bellum, Jersey Shore; Bryan D. Blascovich, Harrisburg; Michael A. Bohner, Montgomery; Heidi A. Bonner, Avis; Mark E. Boyle, Dover; Tonya W. Chopick, Jersey Shore; Jennifer L. Clark, Montgomery; Seth A. Crawley, Williamsport; Eric J. Croston, Milford; Jonathan S. Darrah, Coudersport; Amy R. Dougherty, Jersey Shore; Sharin J. Eyer, Danville; Tammy A. Folmar, Jersey Shore; Chris W. Frantz, Montgomery; Jeffrey S. Gardner, Mill Hall; Phillip A. Gaul, Lock Haven; Christine Haines, Williamsport; James C. Hakes, Montoursville; Jasslynn L. Hannan, Williamsport; Ross Hemmendinger, Williamsport; Michael J. Herzing Jr., St. Marys; Joy A. Hicks, Picture Rocks; Andrew J. Hoffman, Gettysburg; Karen L. Hoyes, Catawissa; Kyle G. Jones, Tremont; Amanda M. Kehoe, State College; John T. Laurie, Warren; Scott C. La Vigne, Chandlers Valley; LeeAnn L. Llewellyn, Schuylkill Haven; Colleen M. McDevitt, Linden; Anthony J. McGraw, Shenandoah; Michele E. Mitcheltree, Muncy; Brian D. Noel, McSherrytown; Rachel L. Reber, Lewisburg; Katie M. Ruegner, Hallstead; Michael L. Sacks, Mertztown; Mohammed Al-Mohammed Saleh, Williamsport; Marc F. Schoendorf, Newington, Conn.; Nichole R. Stiver, Williamsport; Robert S. Thomas, Jim Thorpe; Mary K. Vido, Sarver; Meagan S. Vincent, Warren; Jacob Vough, Markleton; Joann H. Wagner, Bloomsburg; Emily J. Weaver, Ephrata; Jennifer J. Westbrook, New Columbia; Rebecca D. Winder, Montgomery; and Amy E. Yoder, Montoursville.

Faculty advisers for Penn College's Beta Epsilon Upsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa are Anne Soucy, assistant professor of plastics technology, and Susan Slamka, assistant professor of human services/psychology.

For more information about Phi Theta Kappa, visit on the Web. For more information about Penn College, call toll-free 1-800-367-9222, or visit online.